fbpx

Events

Twitter Chat Tuesday: What is PGAM?

When:
March 1, 2022 @ 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
2022-03-01T11:00:00-05:00
2022-03-01T12:00:00-05:00
Where:
Twitter
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Rob Maya
(360) 352-6133

Twitter Chat Tuesday: What is PGAM?
That means Twitter Chat Tuesdays are back. Join us every Tuesday in March to discuss a new topic centered around Gambling Disorder and how to combat it through education and awareness.

This Week’s Topic Is:

March 1, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)
What is PGAM?

What is Twitter Chat Tuesday (TCT)?
Each Tuesday will have a unique topic that we live Tweet about with a shared audience. Our goal is to build community, share information, and raise awareness. Each chat runs from 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)

How Do We Participate?
Taking part in TCT is easy. Warm up your Twitter app (mobile app or browser) and make sure to connect with us @EvergreenCPG and log in during the live Twitter chat. We post questions in threads that our community can weigh in on and add to the conversation. Don’t forget use our hashtags #PGMChat and #PGAM2022
What if you don’t feel like Tweeting? You can share (retweet/RT) our posts with your community to help the TCT audience grow.

What Are the Topics for 2022?
Here is the list of the TCT dates and topics. You can more information like a shareable PDF flyer at the link below. We hope to see you there!
https://www.evergreencpg.org/awareness/pg-awareness-month/twitter-chat-tuesdays/

March 1, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)
What is PGAM?

March 8, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)
Women’s Health Month AND Gambling Disorder Screening Day

March 15, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)
Retirement, Health, and Gambling

March 22, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)
Uniting Families Through Recovery

March 29, 2022 | 11-12:30 pm PST (12-1:30 MT/1-2:30 CT/2-3:30 ET)

Tweets

Depression is a common warning sign for problem gambling & with October being National Depression and Mental Health Screening Month, #BeforeYouBet wants to remind Ohioans about free resources available to them. Learn more: https://bit.ly/3SwTNLb
#MakeTheCall #YouAreNotAlone

If you’re feeling isolated because of #ProblemGambling, connect with our trained specialists 24/7 by calling the free #ProblemGamblingHelpline at 1-800-589-9966 or texting 4HOPE to 741741. More free resources online at http://BeforeYouBet.org/get-help
#BeforeYouBet #MakeTheCall

Video game loot boxes mimic aspects of gambling. A new policy by the UK government will require kids to get their parents' permission before buying loot boxes. Learn more: https://bit.ly/3bC1EH8
#ChangeTheGameOhio #YouthGaming #YouthGambling